What to Do When You Take a Leap of Faith and Fail

What should I do now?

Gen Y Girl

never give up

Today’s Guest Post was written by Alison Horner. I’m thrilled that I was able to connect with her, and that she’s decided to share her story with us. Here’s a post for anyone who’s been scared to take a risk lately…Enjoy!

******************************************************************************

It was July.  Hot.  I was sitting on a curb in DC in business casual attire during my lunch break, sweating not only from the summer sun, but also from the decision I’d been rolling over in my mind for the past few weeks.

I wanted to leave my secure paycheck to start my own business.  I wanted to do work that was meaningful and challenging and more ‘me’.

“What will you do if you fail?” my coach asked me.

“I’ll probably get a different job to fill in,” I replied.

I decided soon thereafter to take the plunge and give it a go.  I handed my boss my two week’s notice…

View original post 512 more words

Leave a Reply

