A Thousand Years – John Moniqlo Version

Since I told myself to be allergic to a thousand years by Christina Perri, I just decided to change the lyrics and make a poem out of it. I can’t help listening to it since it’s part of my playlist. I don’t want to change myself just because ‘she’ offers the song to ‘him.’ I’m not yet done with the whole poem but here are the first four stanzas of A Thousand Years – John Moniqlo Version:

************************

Heart makes noise

Remembers promises

Brave without vice

How can you heal when you put up a wall

************************

No clear flow of ideas. I just experimented on it. I think I should include measurement and rhymes. After my Graduate School paper works, I will continue writing more poems and fiction stories. I hope I could do that.

Leave a Reply

