Chapter 15: Truth and Reckoning

“I couldn’t even imagine HER face anymore as I had spent the past several days trying to forget.”
” “Hey…” I looked at HER, and instinctively leaned in and embraced HER. It was what SHE done for me and now I should for HER…because we shouldn’t greet each other as strangers. We were more than that, and that’s what we needed to do when we see each other.” (SM North last meeting with Belle McMesa)
” ..I mean think about it BELLE, we had only known each other a few weeks!! You don’t know me well enough as a person to know that you like me [as a person].”

I never believed in having a friend with benefits. Well yes, sex is a commodity but that does not happen for no reason. It should be done to someone you know you someday would be your spouse. Pre-marital sex happens but again it might happen but the word ‘marital’ is there so let marriage occur with that someone.

TheReporterandTheGirlMINUSTheSuperMan!

Hey, I’m going to be downtown on Friday afternoon…do you wanna meet up for lunch or something and talk?

He responded pretty quickly, considering….

Yes, I think we should too. Friday it is.

Well at least he agrees that we should definitely see each other and talk about…us, or maybe just what happened. You know clear the air…then be friends…cause that’s all that’s left.

Right?

Friday was the next day. I was going to come face to face with Jon…and…I definitely wasn’t sad…I was too busy thinking about how we would discuss last night’s conversation; he would apologize for being so crude and I would comfort him, tell him there was no harm no foul, we would make great friends…I’d pick him up after he was broken.

I had no time to feel sad…at least not as sad as I did before; Jon was hurt and I needed be strong…

View original post 1,692 more words

Leave a Reply

