CHAPTER 13: QUIET….IT’S A BREAKDOWN NOT A BREAKUP

“First. you lose sleep. Second. You lose you appetite. Third.You lose a sense of purpose. Fourth. You lose your mind.”
“I realized how we both failed at communication and meeting each others’ expectations. Not to mention our insecurities getting in the way.”

TheReporterandTheGirlMINUSTheSuperMan!

“AAAAAAAAAAAGGGHHHH!!!!!!!”

**sniffs** **sniffs**  **sniffs**

I can’t write this in a way that doesn’t sound cute. The story of a poor brokenhearted girl who loses someone that meant everything plus the world to her.

If only it were that simple. For as much as I prepared myself for this day; you’re never fully prepared to lose yourself.

First.

You lose sleep.

From the night that I drove from Jon’s apartment, waking up at 3 am (the witching hour) and up at 5am to get a miserable summer’s day started; is norm. 2-3 hours of straight sleep is a godsend. Even on weekends and holidays: I watched the sunrise from my bed.

Second.

You lose your appetite.

I’m pretty sure that night I was able to stomache a glass of wine, but the next morning and days ahead, I carried a water bottle around as…

View original post 1,006 more words

Leave a Reply

