If you have something to say, you must say it. “Fear of failure, will always keep you from victory.”

I thought I have already moved forward with a great distance from my point of failure. I think I have, but only in the employment part since I have already been looking for a new place to work. On the part of being left broken by a girl, I guess I haven’t moved a significant distance. I joined my colleagues in working out in the gym, lifting dumbbells, doing sit-ups and all. I joined the basketball exercise in the afternoon if I was not scheduled for the gym. I’ve been eating a lot of meat to gain weight and support the muscles I have been working out. But those things are never enough whenever I hear music that reminds me of her. Especially that I gave in to the temptation to look at her facebook page and her current partner’s facebook page. I saw his profile picture being with her. And I saw her cover photo showing a few lyrics of ‘a thousand years’ by Christina Perri. Damn it. They are so in love with each other. I just can’t say I am happy for them, but I can say ‘I hope you’d be happy together. forever.’ Well, forever depends on an individual.
Someday, I would be big enough with muscles and all. Someday, I would get my diploma in Master’s degree. Someday, I would be with a girl that even with imperfections, I’d make sure to make our lives complete.
 
Runaway – Maroon 5
 

What am I supposed to do with this time
It tears so many holes, I stay afloat but I’m
Feel out of control, so petrified
I’m petrified

What am I supposed to do to get by
Did I lose everything I need to survive
‘Cause its 4 a.m. and the sweat sets in
Did you get my message, did it send
Or did you just get on with your life, oh

I’ve taken time to think and I
Don’t think it’s fair for us to
Turn around and say goodbye
I have this feeling when I
Finally found the words to say
But I can’t tell you 
If you turn around and run away, run away

What am I supposed to do with these clothes 
It’s my twisted way of keep you close
I’m a nervous wreck, I’m a broken man
Did you get my message, did it send
Or do you get along on your own, oh

I’ve taken time to think and I
Don’t think it’s fair for us to
Turn around and say goodbye
I have this feeling when I
Finally found the words to say
But I can’t tell you 
If you turn around and run away, run away

And it breaks me down when I see your face
You look so different but you feel the same
And I do not understand, I cannot comprehend
The chills your body sends, why did it have to end

I’ve taken time to think and I
Don’t think it’s fair for us to
Turn around and say goodbye
I have this feeling that I
Finally found the words to say
But I can’t tell you 
If you turn around and run away, run away

I’ve taken time to think and I
Don’t think it’s fair for us to
Turn around and say goodbye
And I have this feeling that I
Finally found the words to say
But I can’t tell you 
If you turn around and run away, run away

Runaway, runaway
Turn around and runaway, runaway
Runaway, runaway
But I can’t tell you if you runaway, runaway
Turn around and runaway

Read more at http://www.songmeanings.net/songs/view/3530822107858844541/#pyfRRhEOFjCjY6t9.99

Leave a Reply

